Logo W21 - Partner of Agora Digital Art

Agora Digital Art and Women21Century are joining forces to produce a new Curators’ Conversations that map feminism practice across art, science, culture and technology.

W21 is an open-source data feminist project that has received contributions from all around the world.

W21 is an ongoing participatory art project focusing on post-feminism and intersectional practice in art, science, culture, and technology. We aim to map feminist practice and to write a collaborative manifesto for the digital era, with deep considerations of gender, class or race.

Website

Founders

Maybe of interest

W21 Events

All our future events are on Zoom and recorded.

All our events are donation-based. Help Agora to build our permanent exhibition, donate!

Book your next W21 Event

  • W21 as in Women of 21 Century - Programme Partner of Agora Digital Art
Artist, Title work (yyyy) © Courtesy of the artist.

W21 Partner event:   title soon

25 May 2021

10:30 PST | 13:30 EST | 18:30 BST | 19:30 CET

on Zoom

SpeakersMargot Mottaz, Associate Curator at Superblue in conversation with Wilhelmina Madeley Head of Exhibition at Acute Art and Zaiba Jabbar, Digital Curator and Founder of Her Vision

The discussion is related to W21’s 20/21 focus theme: dis/embodiment.

What is this talk about?

Why should I attend?

book this talk

Past W21 Talks

  • 21.04.27 W21 Lito Kattou Kate Watson for Agora Digital Art
  • 13-LitoKattou-works W21 Agora Digital Art
Lito Kattou, Red Lake* (2018) HD real-time video projection, HD sound, still from video. © Courtesy of the artist.
*realised in collaboration with Google Cultural Institue in Paris during the 89plus Google Residency 2017
Check this talk
  • 21.02.24: W21 Talk: Motif Institute _ Gretchen Andrew for Agora Digital Art
  • Gretchen Andrew: Map of the EU - Boat (2020)
  • Gretchen Andrew: The Next American President - Flag (2020)
Gretchen Andrew, The Next American President – Flag (2020) and Map of the EU – Boat (2020) © Courtesy of the artist.
Check this talk